KUALA LUMPUR: DAP’s acting national chairman, Tan Kok Wai (pix) has been appointed as the chairman of the Pakatan Harapan Federal Territories (PH FT) chapter.

Tan, who is also MP for Cheras, will be assisted by four deputies from Pakatan Harapan coalition, Fong Kui Lun (DAP), Dr Hatta Md Ramli (Amanah), Muhammad Suhaimi Ramli (PPBM) and Dr Idris Ahmad (PKR).

Meanwhile, Datuk Seri Dr Edmund Santhara (PKR), Datuk Ahmad Termizi Mohd Jam (Amanah), Teresa Kok (DAP), and Zahid Arip (PPBM) were appointed vice-chairmen respectively. Segambut parliamentarian Lim Lip Eng on the other hand will be acting as the chapter secretary.

Apart from revealing the full line-up for the chapter, Tan also revealed that the coalition will be contesting in all the Federal Territories parliamentary seats in the upcoming general election even if it leads to three-cornered fights.

“We are ready to face any fight, and win them,” Tan said during a press conference earlier today.

Tan hoped that with the establishment of the PH FT chapter, they would be able to defeat Barisan Nasional in the upcoming General Election and bring changes to the nations leadership.

On the seat allocation for the FT parliament, Tan said it is up to the national committee to decide and announcement will be made at a later date.

“However, we will try to retain all the existing seat, while trying our best to wrestle two seats that are under Umno – Titiwangsa and Setiawangsa,” he added.

In 2013, the then Opposition pact Pakatan Rakyat won nine out of 11 seats in Kuala Lumpur, with the exception of Setiawangsa and Titiwangsa. None of the seats were won by PAS.

Barisan Nasional had won both the sole seats in Putrajaya and Labuan.

At the press conference, Tan also ruled out the possibility of extending any olive branch to their former allies, PAS.

Source link


No Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com