February 24, 2018
You can use WP menu builder to build menus

 Guitarist Joe Perry of Aerosmith is seen with Vocalist Steven Tyler (left).— Reuters file pic Guitarist Joe Perry of Aerosmith is seen with Vocalist Steven Tyler (left).— Reuters file picLOS ANGELES, Nov 16 — Legendary guitarist and co-founding Aerosmith member Joe Perry has announced he’ll release his sixth solo album, “Sweetzerland Manifesto,” early next year.

Several famous names will be credited on the 10-track LP, which is being executive produced by Johnny Depp. The actor also plays guitar a cover of Eve of Destruction that features Perry on lead vocals. Other musicians featuring on the album include Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander, David Johansen of the New York Dolls, and English rock singer Terry Reid.

The cover is the only album track that is not either written or co-written by Perry. Among highlights of the rest, Aye, Aye, Aye is co-written with the track’s vocalist, Robin Zander, and David Johansen sings and co-wrote I Wanna Roll, Haberdasher Blues and I’m Going Crazy. Terry Reid also co-wrote three tracks and provides their lead vocals; they are I’ll Do Happiness (featuring Zak Starkey of The Who and Oasis on drums), Sick & Tired and Won’t Let Me Go.

On the instrumental track Spanish Sushi, Perry teams up with his sons Tony and Roman.

See the full track list:

Rumble In The Jungle (instrumental)

I’ll Do Happiness (featuring Terry Reid)

Aye, Aye, Aye (featuring Robin Zander)

I Wanna Roll (featuring David Johansen)

Sick & Tired (featuring Terry Reid)

Haberdasher Blues (featuring David Johansen)

Spanish Sushi (instrumental)

Eve Of Destruction (featuring Joe Perry)

I’m Going Crazy (featuring David Johansen)

Won’t Let Me Go (featuring Terry Reid)

“Sweetzerland Manifesto,” Perry’s first solo album since 2009, will be out January 19. — AFP-Relaxnews

Source link


No Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
%d bloggers like this: