April 21, 2018
You can use WP menu builder to build menus

PETALING JAYA  (April 9):  DAP Kepong Member of Parliament for the past eight terms, Dr Tan Seng Giaw, 75, is not in the party’s  list of candidates for the 14th general election (GE14).

Tan, who has been Kepong MP since 1982, would be replaced by Lim Lip Eng, who is a two-term  Segambut MP.

Lim will be replaced by Hannah Yeoh, who is Subang Jaya assemblyman for two terms since winning the seat in the 2008 general election.

The announcement was made by DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng in his speech during a special election briefing for the Kuala Lumpur parliamentary constituency here today.

Meanwhile, three other candidates, namely Tan Kok Wai (Cheras), Fong Kui Lun (Bukit Bintang) and Teresa Kok (Seputeh), who are incumbents, will defend their respective parliamentary seats.

Last Friday, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak, who is also Barisan Nasional (BN) chairman, announced that parliament would be dissolved the following day (Saturday) to make way for GE14.

The Election Commission is scheduled to hold a special meeting tomorrow to discuss GE14.

Source link


No Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
%d bloggers like this: